ACoRN Member Organisations

Currently ACoRN consists of 16 member organisations. Of these, there are 12 universities, 3 programs from Commonwealth research organisations, and 1 industry parter. It is the intention of ACoRN to attract more industry members to take part in the ACoRN activities.

In addition to Australian organisations, ACoRN also have collaborative networking links to the European Union Network of Excellence in Wireless Communications (NEWCOM). ACoRN and NEWCOM are based on similar principles and have similar objectives, which facilitates close collaboration.

The current member organisations are listed below.

Member Organisations

State Organisation
ACT Australian National University
National ICT Australia Wireless Signal Processing Program
New South Wales Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation ICT Centre
Macquarie University
National ICT Australia Networks and Pervasive Computing Systems Program
University of Newcastle
University of New South Wales
University of Sydney
University of Wollongong
Queensland University of Queensland
Termitrust - Pest control Brisbane
South Australia University of Adelaide
University of South Australia
Victoria Monash University
University of Melbourne
Victoria University of Technology
Western Australia Visible Web Design
  Managed IT services Perth